Fall Friday Make-Up Look

fall friday 1

It’s gloomy, rainy, chilly, and I had Maroon 5’s Songs About Jane blasting in the car this morning.  That CD came out during the fall of one of my college years.  When I used to walk to class in college I would put that album on shuffle and watch the colors of the trees change along the Monongahela river.  Those were the best days of  my entire life.  When I am old and about to expire and my life plays before, I hope those days are the ones that play.

Anyway, Maroon 5 means it’s time to switch over to fall makeup.  My foundation must get lighter as my tan fades and I switch to golds and bronzes for my eyes.  I thought I’d give a little look into my makeup today.  It’s a good mash up of drug store, dollar store and high end.  Enjoy.

Face base-

  • Glamoflague cover up in medium light
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation 200
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Power 012

Contour- Lancome Blush and highlighter palettefall friday face

Eyes-           fall friday eyes 2 fall friday eyes 3 fall friday eyes

  • L.A. Colors.  gold for the inside corner, bronze orange for the lid and brownish for the crease.  Found this gem at the dollar store and the color payoff is excellent.
  • Another pallet to the right is another pallet from the dollar store that has worked well.  I use this sometimes as brow filler or liner.
  •  Final touch is Milani Eye Tech Perfection.  I love this and it makes eye liner so easy and smooth.

Brows- Lorac Pro Eyebrow Pencil.  Twistable with a spooly end to help shape brows.  Love it!! Found it at Kohls!fall friday brows

Lips- Although it usually wears off by the time I get to work I have been loving this color combo and brand mash up:

  • NYC New York Color City Proof twistable lip pencil 101
  • Clinique Think Bronze Lipstick.  Perfect bronze to nude transformation with the NYC lip pencil on top.

fall friday lips

And the finished look for a day of work:

fall friday finished

I apologize for the horrible lighting in my room.  It was 5:45 in the morning and I didn’t have my glasses on.  This was my end of the day wearablility for the makeup:

Fall Alli

I can’t wait to see what the weekend holds.  I think I enjoy Friday more than the weekend because of the excitement and anticipation I feel all day Friday.  It’s like an adrenaline rush just to make it to 3:45pm!!

Talk to you soon!

~Alli

One thought on “Fall Friday Make-Up Look

  1. Pingback: Fall Friday Make-Up Look | life through the finish line

Leave a Reply

